get it here:
release date:

July 01, 2014


The Levon Helm Band-The Midnight Ramble Sessions Vol. 3

  • 1. The Same Thing (Levon Helm) 2/14/09 2. Ain’t That Good News (Amy Helm) 8/28/10 3. God Don’t Never Change (Jimmy Vivino ) 1/10/09 4. Drivin’ Wheel (Levon Helm) 5/16/09 5. I’m A Jealous Man (Larry Campbell) 1/31/09 6. Stagger Lee (Little Sammy Davis) 10/18/05 7. Simple Twist of Fate (Brian Mitchell) 3/14/09 8. One More Shot (Levon Helm) 12/9/06 9. Turn Around (Teresa Williams) 5/9/09 10. The Beautiful Lie (Amy Helm, Teresa Williams, Fiona McBain) 1/3/09 11. A Certain Girl (Allen Toussaint) 1/1/07 12. Shake Your Money Maker (Chris Robinson) 8/23/08 13. Take Me To The River (Levon Helm) 2/10/07

This collection features select Ramble performances circa 2005 to 2010 with such guest artists as Chris Robinson, Elvis Costello and Allen Toussaint with The Levon Helm Band: Levon Helm, Larry Campbell, Jimmy Vivino, Mike Merritt, Jimmy Weider, Amy Helm, Teresa Williams, Jay Collins, Erik Lawrence, Clark Gayton, Brian Mitchell, Steven Bernstein, Howard Johnson and Byron Isaacs.

Administrative Producers: Levon Helm, Barbara O’Brien Producers: Larry Campbell & Brendan McDonough Recorded & Mixed By: Justin Guip, Assisted By Chris Edwards Mastered by: Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound NYC Recorded live at the Midnight Ramble Mixed at Levon Helm Studios

One Comment

  1. Thank you Lindsay. I remember the night time though it seems like along way. Looking you and your Mother nicely.


Leave a Reply